2011 BC Fours Teams Battle it Out

From July 8-10, 9 women’s teams and 10 men’s teams fought for their chance to represent BC at the 2011 Canadian championships in Toronto this coming August.

The weather was great and the bowls even better as it came down to the finals on Sunday.

For the Ladies: Mary Wright (skip), Juanita Tucker, Belle Chan and Anne VanBastelaer taking down L. Cowie (skip), P. Thomas, ML Richards, and D. Blackstock in dominating fashion.

On the Men’s side it was quite a battle but in the end it was the team consisting of Carey Manns, Bruce Matheson, Dave Baldwin and Clement law edging out Steve Forrest, Bob Scott, Francis Yau and Michael Leong.

Good Job Teams and good luck at the Canadians. Next up is the Pairs July 29-31 at Juan de Fuca LBC to see who will be joining those already earning on their way!

Pin It!

Add a Comment