2010 Canadian Championships…

Congratulations to this years participants of the 2010 Canadian Lawn Bowls Chanpionships.

Here are the Winners:

In the Women’s Fours the Alberta A team of Margaret Fettes, Gayell Salter, Cathy Wieliczko and Patricia Walker beat Ontario’s Sue Roth, Debbie Archer, Julie Foley and Jennifer Fisher. In the Bronze medal game Claire Day, Chris Adams, Amanda Berg and Val Wilson (Alberta B) beat Lorraine Choi, Shella Holt, Shirley Lai and Rita Patterson (BC A).

In the Women’s Pairs the Alberta B team of Rosina Toal and Laura Lochanski beat the Alberta A team of Dianne Douglas and Pauline Wong. In the bronze medal match Verna Murray and Lousie McPhee (NS) beat Elaine Jones and Frances Tester from Manitoba to take the bronze medal

In the Men’s Pairs last years gold medalist from Nova Sciotia – Steve Ogden and Steve Bezanson beat Wayne Hossack and Russell McCarten (QC) to retain their gold medal. In the bronze medal match the New Brunswick team of Pat Beggs and Jeff Mulherin beat BC’s Jim Aitkin and Ron Bell to take the Bronze medal.

In the Men’s Fours the Ontario A team of Steve McKerihen, David Anderson, John Devonshire and Fred Wallbank over came the BC A team of Cary Manns, Bruce Matheson, David Baldwin, Clement Law to take the gold medal. In the bronze medal game the Alberta A team of Lyall Adams, Pat Bird, Dave Cox and Stan Nelson beat the BC B team of Hirendra Bhartu, Alf Pang, Steve Forrest and Kin On Lau.

Add a Comment